The Boreal Avian Modelling (BAM) Project is pleased to announce the appointment of two new members to our Steering Committee, Diana Stralberg and Jeff Ball. Diana is a Climate Change Research Scientist with the Canadian Forest Service, Natural Resources Canada, with a research focus on forest resilience and refugia from climate change. She has been a BAM core team member from 2010 to 2020, and a Contributing Scientist for the last year. Jeff is the Head of the Terrestrial Unit with the Canadian Wildlife Service, Prairie Region, Environment and Climate Change Canada, overseeing federal non-game migratory bird programs in the three prairie provinces. Jeff has been a BAM Contributing Scientist since 2017. We are excited to welcome Diana and Jeff to the Steering Committee and to channel their talents and expertise into leading and guiding BAM’s activities.

At the same time, we will be saying farewell to Fiona Schmiegelow and Samantha Song who will be transitioning out as Steering Committee members this year.  We wish to express our deep appreciation to Fiona and Samantha who not only co-founded BAM, but also contributed years of leadership, support and innovation to BAM. Fiona and Samantha will continue to be involved with BAM in the future and to support us in different capacities. We thank them sincerely for their invaluable contributions to BAM and we look forward to our continued collaboration with them.

Remaining on our Steering Committee are Erin Bayne and Steve Cumming. We thank them for their continued and steadfast leadership. We look forward to working with our new Steering Committee, the BAM Team and our partners in the years ahead.